Skip to content

Graduate The Ses And Dissertations

See Our PhD Job Market Candidates

If you would like to have your resume listed in the “Graduate Students on the job Market,” page, please email Jaimie with your information. We can then place your name on our job market page. The form is only intended to be a shortened version of your resume. For further assistance please refer to the Job Market Guide webpage.

 

 StudentJob Market Candidates
Name: Ahmed, Haseeb: GSA Secretary
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205D
Email: haseeb.ahmed@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/haseeb-ahmed/
Dissertation Title:
Livestock Management, Human Health and Welfare in Agricultural Households
Major Professor:
Benjamin Cowan
Research Interest:
Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Health and Development Economics
Name: Alisheva, Zhazira
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: zhazira.alisheva@wsu.edu
Name: Al-Jahwari, Salim
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: s.aljahwari@wsu.edu
Name: Aljulaifi, Nawwaf
Degree: MS-Econ
Room:
Email: nawwaf.aljulaifi@wsu.edu
Name: Al-Mamari, Samiya
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105G
Email: samiya.al-mamari@wsu.edu
Name: Ambrose, Christopher
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: christopher.ambrose@wsu.edu
Name: Amin, Modhurima
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: modhurima.amin@wsu.edu
Name: Badruddoza, Syed
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: s.badruddoza@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/badruddoza/
Name: Birch, Matthew
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 111J
Email: matthew.birch@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/matthew-birch/
Dissertation Title:
Financial Aid Policies and Enrollment Behavior in Higher Education
Major Professor:
Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Education Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Public Policy
Position Accepted:
Assistant Professor at Texas Lutheran University, Seguin, Texas
Name: Bolt, Casey
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323D
Email: casey.bolt@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/casey-bolt/
Dissertation Title:
Uncertainty Attitudes in Environmental Regulation
Major Professor:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization
Name: Briscoe, Erika
Degree: MS-APPEC
Room: 201
Email: erika.briscoe@wsu.edu
Name: Chang, Yenjae
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: yenjae.chang@wsu.edu
Name: Chen, Kuan-Ju
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123F
Email:  kuan718.chen@wsu.edu
Website:
https://students.ses.wsu.edu/chen/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Environmental Economics and Sustainable Energy
Major Professor:
Dr. Thomas L. Marsh
Research Interest:
Environmental and Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics, Experimental Economics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Choi, PakSing: GSA Treasurer
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 301F
Email: paksing.choi@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/pak-sing-choi/
Dissertation Title:
Mechanism Design in Environmental Economics
Major Professors:
Félix Muñoz-García and Ana Espínola-Arredondo
Research Interest:
Environmental Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory, Law and Economics
Name: Choi, Youngran
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: youngran.choi@wsu.edu
Name: Clarke, Christopher
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323D
Email: christopher.clarke@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/christopher-clarke/
Dissertation Title:
Dissertation: Public Capital, Politics, and Inequality
Major Professors:
Ray Batina
Research Interest:
Public Policy, Applied Econometrics, Industrial Organization
Name: Conklin, Morgan: GSA President
Degree: MS-APPEC
Room: 201
Email: morgan.conklin@wsu.edu
Name: Delay, Nathan
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205D
Email: nathan.delay@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/nathan-delay/
Dissertation Title:
Agricultural Risk Management Policy and Producer Decision Making
Major Professors:
Hayley H. Chouinard, Thomas L. Marsh
Research Interest:
Agricultural Policy and Risk Management, Applied Econometrics, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Position Accepted:
Assistant Professor at Purdue University
Name: Delmond, Anthony

Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 201A
Email: anthony.delmond@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/delmond/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Perception of Quality
Major Professor:
Jill J. McCluskey
Research Interest:
Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Devine, Brett
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323B
Email: brett.devine@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/brett-devine/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Industrial Organization
Major Professor:
Felix Munoz-Garcia and Jonathan Yoder
Research Interest:
Economics of Information and Entrepreneurship, Industrial organization, Development economics, Econometrics

Name: Duah, Isaac
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205E
Email: isaac.duah@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Energy and Policy
Major Professor:
Alan Love
Research Interest:
Energy Economics, Natural Resource and Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Dunaway, Eric
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323D
Email: eric.dunaway@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/eric-dunaway/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Campaign Finance, Cheap Talk, and Vaccination Choice
Major Professor:
Félix Muñoz-García
Research Interest:
Industrial Organization, Game Theory, Behavioral, and Public Economics
Name: Eustice, James
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 301G
Email: jbradley.eustice@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/j-bradley-eustice/
Dissertation Title:
Dissertation: Topics in Spatial-Temporal Economics
Major Professors:
Jia Yan
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Behavioral Economics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Garrido Garcia, Dolores
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: m.garridogarcia@wsu.edu
Name: Grant, Kara
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: kara.grant@wsu.edu
Name: Gray, Devin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: devin.gray@wsu.edu
Name: Gu, Xi
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: xi.gu@email.wsu.edu
Name: Hao, Zhuang
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: zhuang.hao@wsu.edu
Webpage: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/zhuang-hao/
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Health Economics
Major Professor:
Benjamin W. Cowan
Research Interest:
Health Economics, Economics of Education, Public Economics, Labor Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Position Accepted
Assistant Professor of Economics at Beihang University, Beijing, China
Name: Hong, Yeon A
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 201A
Email: yeona.hong@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/yeona-hong/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Determinants of Environmental Outcomes, and Agricultural Policy
Major Professors:
Gregmar I. Galinato and R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Environmental Economics, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics
Position Accepted:
Research Fellow at the Korea Rural Economic Institute
Name: Hongyuan, Jin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107C
Email: hongyuan.jin@wsu.edu
Name: Houenou, Boris
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207B
Email: boris.houenou@wsu.edu
Name: Hwang, Hyeonjun
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: hyeonjun.hwang@wsu.edu
Name: Ikiz, Dila
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205C
Email: dila.ikiz@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Afrin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107D
Email: afrin.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Anika
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107B
Email: anika.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Islam, Shaika
Degree: MS
Room:
Email: shaika.islam@wsu.edu
Name: Johnson, Samantha
Degree: MS-APPEC
Room: 201
Email: samantha.r.johnson@wsu.edu
Name: Jung, Ae Rin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 213
Email: aerin.jung@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/ae-rin-jung/
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Perception on Organic Mergers and Technology Adoption
Major Professors:
Ana Espínola-Arredondo and R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Name: Kanjilal, Kirti
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207B
Email: kiriti.kanjilal@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/kiriti-kanjilal/
Dissertation Title:
Essays in Behavioral Industrial Organization and Natural Resource Economics
Major Professor:
Dr. Félix Muñoz-García
Research Interest:
Microeconomics, Game Theory, Behavioral Economics, Natural Resource Economics, Energy Economics.
Position Accepted:
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology, Delhi
Name: Kappes, Alexander
Degree: MS
Room:
Email: alexander.kappes@wsu.edu
Name: Kompaniyets, Lyudmyla
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323E
Email: l.kompaniyets@wsu.edu
Website:
http://students.ses.wsu.edu/lyudmyla-kompaniyets/
Dissertation Title:
Topics in Consumer Health Decisions
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Econometrics, Health Economics
Name: Kumar, Ashutosh
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205C
Email: ashutosh.kumar@wsu.edu
Name: Lang, Xiaodong
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 103C
Email: xiaodong.lang@wsu.edu
Name: Lee, Jukwan
Degree: PhD-AgEcon
Room: 107C
Email: jukwan.lee@wsu.edu
Name: Lee, Kwanyoung
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 215
Email: kwan.lee@wsu.edu
Name: Li, Ailun,
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123B
Email: ailun.li@wsu.edu
Name: Li, Hao
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207E
Email: haoli.li@wsu.edu
Name: Li, Zongyu
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205F
Email: zongyu.li@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/zongyu-li/
Dissertation Title:
Consumer Behavior and Grower Preference Analysis for Agriculture Economics
Major Professors:
Dr. Vicki McCracken and Dr. R. Karina Gallardo
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Applied Econometrics
Name: Lim, Hyun Jin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107D
Email: hyunjin.lim@wsu.edu
Name: Liu, Mianfeng
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107C
Email: mianfeng.liu@wsu.edu
Name: Luo, Rui
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205G
Email: rui.luo2@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/rui-luo/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Financial Economics
Major Professor:
Jia Yan
Research Interest:
Financial Economics, Corporate Finance, Financial Accounting, Asset Pricing
Position Accepted
Assistant Professor at the University of International Business and Economics
Name: Luri, Moses
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105E
Email: moses.luri@wsu.edu
Name: Marwan, Zakaria
Degree: MS-APPEC
Room: 201
Email: zakaria.marwan@wsu.edu
Name: Miller, Austin
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 301F
Email: austin.m.miller@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/austin-miller/
Dissertation Title:
On The Role of Psychological Variables in Decision Making
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Microeconomic Theory, Judgement and Decision Making, Economic Psychology, Public Policy
Name: Nadreau, Timothy
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123C
Email: timothy.nadreau@wsu.edu
Website: https://people.ses.wsu.edu/nadreau/
Name: Nazer, Yousef
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: yousef.nazer@wsu.edu

Name: Oh, Hyun Jyung
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323E
Email: hyunjyung.oh@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/hyunjyung-oh/
Dissertation Title:
Spatial Effects of Gender Identity and Labor Supply Decision
Major Professor:
Dr. Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Labor Economics, Spatial Econometrics, Social Economics, Development Economics
Name: Olsen, Joshua
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123E
Email: joshua.olsen@wsu.edu
Name: Pardini, Chelsea
Degree: MS-APPEC
Room: 201
Email: chelsea.pardini@wsu.edu
Name: Patten, Joseph
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107A
Email: joseph.patten@wsu.edu
Name: Potter, Nicholas: GSA Vice President
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123F
Email: nicholas.a.potter@wsu.edu
Name: Qiu, Jiehong
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 323D
Email: jiehong.qiu@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/jiehongqiu/
Name: Rohla, Ryne
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 111J
Email: ryne.rohla@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/rohla/
Dissertation Title:
Policies, Politics, and Polities
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Political Economy, Public Economics, Spatial Econometrics
Name: Shiraj, Molla Mursaleen
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107D
Email: m.shiraj@wsu.edu
Name: Spangler, Ethan
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 319
Email: ethan.spangler@wsu.edu
Webpage: https://students.ses.wp.wsu.edu/ethan-spangler/
Name: Tan, Xinlong
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207A
Email: xinlong.tan@wsu.edu
Webpage:
https://students.ses.wsu.edu/xinlong-tan/
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Empirical Industrial Organization
Major Professor:
Jia Yan
Research Interest:
Empirical Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics, Transportation Economics
Position Accepted:
Chief Data Officer, at Bayes Data Intelligence Technology Service Inc., China
Name: Tibbitts, Josh
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 123E
Email: Joshua.tibbitts@wsu.edu
Name: Wagner, Jake
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105G
Email: jake.wagner@wsu.edu
Name: Wang, Xiangrui
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 207C
Email: xiangrui.wang@wsu.edu
Webpage: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/xiangrui-wang/
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Policy, and Food Policy
Major Professor:
Ron C. Mittelhammer
Research Interest:
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Agricultural Economics, Industrial Organization, Applied Microeconomics
Position Accepted:
Assistant Professor at Renmin University, China
Name: Wu, Wenjun
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105D
Email: wenjun.wu2@wsu.edu
Name: Wright, Melissa
Degree: PhD-AgEc
Room: 313
Email: melissa.a.wright@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/melissa-wright/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Food and Nutrition Policy
Major Professors:
Hayley H. Chouinard, Bidisha Mandal
Research Interest:
Agricultural Economics, Food Policy, Industrial Organization, Applied Econometrics
Name: Yang, Qingqing
Degree: PhD-AgEc
Room: 323B
Email: qingqing.yang@wsu.edu
Dissertation Title:
Three Essays on Health and Socioeconomic Status
Major Professor:
Robert Rosenman
Research Interest:
Health Economics, Behavioral Economics, Applied Econometrics, Natural Resource and Environment
Name: Yektansani, Kiana
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 205G
Email: kiana.yektansani@wsu.edu
Name: Yu, Haowei
Degree: PhD-AgEc
Room: 205B
Email: haowei.yu@wsu.edu
Website: http://students.ses.wsu.edu/haowei-yu/
Dissertation Title:
Essays on Environmental Economics
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Environmental Economics, Agricultural Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Name: Zhang, Qi
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 107C
Email: qi.zhang4@wsu.edu
Name: Zhang, Wentao
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 105F
Email: wentao.zhang2@wsu.edu

Name: Zhou, You
Degree: PhD-Econ
Room: 301G
Email: you.zhou@wsu.edu
Website: https://students.ses.wsu.edu/you-zhou/
Dissertation Title:
Issues in Public Infrastructure Spending and Transportation
Major Professor:
Gregmar I. Galinato
Research Interest:
Applied Microeconomics, Transportation Economics, Applied Econometrics, Development Economics, Trade

Complete Your Collection

Dissertations and theses complete your library collection by surfacing original research that can often be the only source of information on a given topic.

Simplify Searching with a Single Unified Access Point for Dissertations and Theses

Comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage from universities ensures effective, efficient results.

Significant and Growing International Coverage

Content partners for PQDT Global include University College London, London School of Economics and Political Science, University of Cardiff, University of Leicester, University of Aberdeen, University of Bath and University of Valencia.

Offer Critical Support for Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

In disciplines where journals are not the primary form of scholarly communication, dissertations offer access to significant primary research that is not published in any other format and they surface seminal ideas from notable scholars.

Enhance Research in the Sciences

Dissertations provide additional context for research published in journals or conference proceedings while surfacing hard to find information such as negative results.

Add a New Dimension to Literature Reviews

Dissertations are an important and valuable tool for literature reviews, with deep coverage and extensive bibliographies that surface sources and ideas that would otherwise be missed.

Expose Research in Depth

Audio, video, data, survey instruments, and other types of digital files are included for thousands of works.

Reduce Library ILL Costs

Reduce resources and costs to gain access to dissertations and theses.